Careful, There’s an Impostor

Just a friendly warning to all my readers.

There’s a retard posing as me and posting comments here asking you to download patches or fixes to some LU games. Please be advised NOT TO CLICK OR DOWNLOAD ANY FILE(S). Those could be viruses or malicious software. THERE ARE NO EMERGENCY PATCHES, FREE CBTS unless otherwise posted at the www.levelupgames.ph or here.

He goes by the name “Tristan” and uses this line below

Please be advised that there will be a rather prolonged maintenance this coming Wednesday in the 3 servers of Perfect World. To avoid any bugs, please download this patch and run it before the said date:

http://gmtristan.fileave.com/xxxxxxx.exe

Thank you for your support in our games!

Again, I DO NOT USE THE “FILEAVE.COM” DOMAIN. THE GUY IS NOT ME. His IP has been already been recorded is banned from posting here at my blog and accessing this site. Please report and comment here or contact me directly if you see him again.

Be careful, pass the word around to your friends. I will be making this post a “sticky” for a few days for everyone to see.

Thanks

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...


  • http://www.kelvinuy.blogspot.com Kelvs

    people these days can’t do right..sad to say

  • http://gmtristan.com GM T

    Korek! I wonder what he was smoking…

  • http://www.atmaxplorer.com/ sylv3rblade

    why not blacklist his ip?

  • Jam

    Sabi ko na nga ba eh. Mga tao nga naman ngaun

  • http://www.cosplay.ph eva_guy01

    Could be a bot, i remember my friends emailing me saying how come ive been sending them spam or attachments that trip their virus alerts.

  • budjong

    amp mga wlang mgawa sa buhay!

  • http://gmtristan.com GM T

    Naka ban na IP nya dito, sylv

  • http://www.masterdiwa.com Master Diwa

    Hala, sikat ka na GMT, ginagaya ka na e. :) )

  • http://www.jeromeancheta.com Jerome

    parang friendster, may poser na si GM T :P

  • http://alcartravels.blogspot.com Alcarcalimo

    Thanks for quick response sir.

  • http://elysiasilvermoon.blogspot.com Elysia

    dumadami na ata ang mga GM/moderator impersonators… Perhaps they want to get stuff from unsuspecting victims for their own profit? :rolleyes:

  • Tristan

    pogi ako hahaha

  • dingusfungus

    hay… actually I knew that hes not GMT.. Im just so excited about the CBT of Rohan.. thank god you already replied and posted a topic about this issue..

    also thanks for my reliable AV..

    btw another stu**d person just posted with tristan as his name saying “pogi ako hahaha”. well go to hell!.

  • Pingback: Beware of the Fake Level Up Philippines Guy

  • Paul

    GM T, you said a word on IP blocking, is that not possible with online games?If you could do it thru your blogsite, then you could most probably do it in a game(RF Online to be specific)

  • Anonymous

    ^ the prob for IP blocking is dun sa mga nakanetwork. 1 IP lng ata SILA so once na block laht block within the network. Kaya prob un sa mga nasa shop. Not sure if ganon din sa SMARTBro. prang 1 IP lng ata eh.

  • http://gmtristan.com GM T

    @Paul: We do block IPs sa games of the hackers. But we can’t just do it indiscriminately. We could ban an entire Internet Cafe since they only use 1 IP.

  • http://www.holy-order.org Bachan

    oh no.. the horror…

    some lowlifes have conquered your Blog GM.T

  • http://www.morrigan-erinyes.com Morrigan

    NAKS! Iba na talaga sikat! XD

  • http://www.gamerster.blogspot.com allan

    yan sa wakas….na block narin ang ungaZ…ako ang unang nakakita sa post nya..hayZ…GO GM T…

  • http://gmtristan.com GM T

    cross your fingers. Thanks for the support

  • GT T

    cross your eyes, give me your hand, darling.. cant yah feel my heart beating, do yah understand.. do yah feel the same.. am i only dreaming.. but this is burning, an ethernal flame


Buy VerizonCell Phones and Save. | Thanks to Bank Rates & Reviews, CD Rates and UK Loan